Flower Library is the Central Library in the North Country Library System. The Central Library serves as a major reference and interlibrary loan resource for the 65 libraries in the North Country Library System. A committee, known as the Central Library Advisory Committee (CLAC) makes recommendations for use of the Central Library funds which come from New York State.

The Central Library is responsible for:

  • Purchase of adult non-fiction items such as books, dvd’s, and audio-books.
  • Participating on the CLAC and making recommendations for databases and other purchases which benefit the NCLS libraries and patrons.

In-depth information about the Central Library can be found in this LibGuide.

Library staff – please use the form below to make your adult non-fiction purchase suggestions!

Library patrons – we need your purchase suggestions as well! However, we require slightly different information to make the hold process smooth for you. You can find the appropriate purchase suggestion form on the Suggest a Purchase page.

Please enter your email, so we can follow up with you.