As Emma Flower Taylor had hoped, the Roswell P. Flower Memorial Library will "benefit those that delight in knowledge" by providing a welcoming atmosphere, exceptional service from a committed staff and by being responsive to community needs. The Library will maintain a well-balanced collection of books, periodicals, audio-visual materials, technology and other resources, and present programs on a variety of subjects in appropriate formats for children, teens and adults.


The Roswell P. Flower Memorial Library serves Watertown and surrounding communities as a center for reading, culture and research. The Library is a vibrant institution, committed to promoting a well-rounded and informed citizenry. As a premier historical and community asset, the Library offers educational and recreational opportunities for all ages

Flower Library Long Range Plan 2020-2024


Carolyn Weldon, President: Term expires December 31, 2027
Sarah Weir, Vice President: Term expires December 31, 2026
Linda Dittrich, Treasurer: Term expires December 31, 2024
Maria Mesires,  Term expires December 31, 2020
Fran Seymour, Term expires December 31, 2021
Paul DiFabion III, Term expires December 31, 2022
Connie Holberg, Term expires December 31, 2023
Francee Calarco, Term expires December 31, 2025
Keith Caughlin, Term expires December 31, 2028
Scott Atkinson, Term expires December 31, 2029
Cheryl Evans, Term expires December 31, 2030
Library Liaison, Council Member Cody Horbacz
Friends Liaison, Kyle Ramey

Board meetings are on the second Tuesday of each month and are held in the Old Watertown Room on the top floor of the library unless otherwise noted.

Minutes from the Board Meetings:

Current Year:

December 10, 2019

Prior Year:


If you wish to see the board minutes from other years, please contact us!